All You Need To Know About Zee Cine Awards


Salatiya Baig

6 MIN Read | 12-12-2022


Get a Chance to Win an iPhone 14 Pro Max *

Share birthday date of your family & friends to stand a chance to win an iPhone 14 Pro Max. Also get your first celebrity video wish absolutely

Last Month's Winners
  • Ankita Pandey
  • Rajesh Mehra
  • Mahesh Nigdi
*T&C Applied
Win a FREE Celebrity Video Wish!

Share Birthday Date of Family & Friends Now


Your information is safe with us lock info

History of Zee Cine Awards

Zee Cine Awards was introduced to the Indian film industry in 1998. The mega-star-studded event was officially launched in Mumbai, the centre of the Indian film industry. Zee Network Television Limited, a TV network based in Mumbai, is the organisation behind the Zee Cine Awards. The award show has become increasingly glitzy and glamorous throughout the years. The honours are given in recognition of the artists' excellent performances during the previous year. 

The show's location and sponsors change each year. Lux was the first sponsor, and then Fair View Zee Cine Awards (2002–2003), Pan Parag Zee Cine Awards (2004), Sunfeast Zee Cine Awards (2005), LIC Zee Cine Awards (2006), Aditya Birla Group Zee Cine Awards (2007), and Lux Zee Cine Awards were added to the list of sponsors (2008). With more than a trillion people voting for their favourite actors and films, the event is regarded as the largest viewers' choice award ceremony in the history of the globe.

The top five categories—Best Actor, Best Actress, Best Director, Best Film, and Best Song of the Year—are decided by a unanimous vote of the audience. The Australian-made trophy is another distinguishing aspect of ZCA. City Gold Corporation and the organisation are working together. Using 24 karat gold, each trophy is manufactured in Australia. ZCA has successfully celebrated ten illustrious years of existence.

In 2004, the ceremony advanced even further by becoming an international event. Dubai hosted the first international ceremony. The show was presented in London the following year, on March 26, 2005. For the years 2006 and 2007, Zee Networks staged the ceremony in Mauritius and Malaysia, respectively. The Zee Cine Awards returned to London on April 26, 2008, this time to the Excel Arena in Docklands.

Zee Cine Awards 2022

The biggest names in Indian cinema gave outstanding performances at the Zee Cine Awards, which were hosted by Karan Johar and Maniesh Paul on the evening of January 2, 2022. Viewers were well-fed with the visual treat, whether it was Salman Khan's blockbuster performance honouring the spirit of India, the vivacious Ranveer Singh showcasing a tribute to different iconic eras of Indian cinema, or Riteish and Genelia Deshmukh representing strong Maharashtrian culture and its cinema through their heart-stopping dance performance. 

The celebrations were intensified by Shraddha Kapoor's captivating performance honouring the fortitude and accomplishment of Indian women and by Mouni Roy's elegant portrayal of the varied cultures of India in a magnificent act.

ZEE Entertainment Enterprises Ltd. has continually been at the forefront of offering viewers across genres and channels of entertainment that defines an era. The ZEE Cine Awards are undoubtedly a celebration of India's many illustrious years and the passionate spirit of Indian cinema that brings television viewers closer to the best in cinematic achievement.

Interesting Facts About Zee Cine Awards

  1. Zee Cine Awards are known as the largest viewer's choice awards in the world thanks to the more than 3 million votes that are cast each year from 52 different countries.

  2. The PAN India Zee Cine Award Election was first held by Zee Network in 2004. As a result, several artists started "acting" like politicians and asking people to cast ballots on their behalf.

  3. The design of the trophy is one of the Zee Cine Awards' distinguishing characteristics. Each trophy is made in Australia using 24 karat gold and costs more than 1.3 lakh rupees. The company has a partnership with City Gold Corporation.

  4. Zee Cine Awards have often been hosted by Karan Johar. His first two Zee Cine Award shows, in 2004 and 2005, were co-hosted by Bollywood star Juhi Chawla. 

  5. At ZCA 2008, actors Shekhar Suman and Omar Sharif set up a pure stand-up comedy show. An Indian and a Pakistani performed an act on stage for the first time without any overt political undertones.

Zee Cine Awards 2023

Zee Cine Awards is one of the longest-running award show that has created a huge platform for Indian cinema. The award show is also known to bring the general audience closer to their idols. Zee Cine Awards has always had a great influence on the public as well as the Bollywood industry. The show is a grand event which consists of the best Bollywood Actors like Shah Rukh Khan, Salman Khan, Kriti Sanon, Hrithik Roshan and many more. With splendid and extravagant performances, the show has won the hearts of people over the years. People are waiting with a lot of anticipation for the next Zee Cine Awards but sadly as of now, there is no reliable information about Zee Cine Awards 2023.

blog-fb blog-twitter blog-wp

Frequently Asked Questions

Zee Cine Awards was introduced in 1998.
Shah Rukh Khan won the most Zee Cine Awards with 7 trophies.
Zee Cine Awards 2022 was held on the 2nd of January 2022.
Zee Cine Awards (ZCA) is an Indian award show held for the Indian cinema.

Keep Reading

5 MIN Read
All you need to know about the Most Astonish Filmfare Awards
Read more
Contact Us

Total Amount

₹ 0

Request for

0 bookings

Max. limit reached

Cart Item

Total Amount

₹ 0

Request for

0 bookings

Max. limit reached

My Cart


Max. limit reached


Cart Empty

Add one celebrity shoutout, get the second one free

Explore Celebrities


Gift a Tring
Birthday Gift
Anniversary Gift
Wedding Gift
Personal Gift
Corporate Gift
Special Day Gift
logo sprite-img
Movie Artist   Influencers Athletes Models Public Figures TV Artist Music Movie Makers Entertainers Comedians Chefs Authors & Speakers