WIN Live Video Call with Favourite Celebrity Enter the Contest Now!

Mobile number already exists, you have already submitted your entry!
close button




Clear All

Sort By


Home   /   Celebrity List  /   IPL

clock black


Did you know? You can now book a personalised video message from cricket players of IPL! Keep reading to know more about IPL history, IPL first match ever, IPL winners, IPL 2022, IPL 2022 timings, IPL franchise teams and much more.

The IPL stands for the Indian Premier League, a T20 cricket league that began in 2008.

IPL is a cricket game that is very close to nearly every Indian household. This league has been commencing every year since 2008. IPL had started in the year 2008 with 8 franchise teams. However, currently in the year 2022, there are 10 franchise teams overall.

IPL has become the most popular T20 competition in the world, as well as a major cash cow for the BCCI. The Mumbai Indians are the most successful team in the event, having won five titles, and are two-time reigning champions.

The IPL has provided a fantastic opportunity for new players to exhibit their abilities and rub elbows with some of the top players in the world. After breaking through in the IPL, players like Ravindra Jadeja IPL, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Arshdeep Singh IPL, Ravichandran Ashwin, and Sarfaraz Khan IPL have all gone on to become superstars for the Indian cricket team.

The winner of the very first IPL match of 2008 was Rajasthan Royals.

Unmukt Chand an Indian cricketer was also a part of the IPL League until very recently. Unmukt Chand's career in IPL started as a part of the Delhi Daredevils team. Khaleel Ahmed bowler in IPL started his journey with the Sunrisers Hyderabad.

IPL is generally played from April to June each year, and the competition will be expanded to ten teams starting in 2022.

WIN Live Video Call with Favourite Celebrity Every Week

Last Week's Winners motivation icon image
  • Ishaan Sheikh
  • Rohan Bhanushali
  • Roshani Pandey
Next lucky draw on : 3rd March, 2024
iphone img

WIN Live Video Call with Favourite Celebrity Enter the Contest Now!


WIN Live Video Call with Favourite Celebrity Enter the Contest Now!

Enter birthdays of your family & friends


Your information is safe with us lock info

*T&C Applied

Frequently Asked Questions

The winner of IPL 2022 is Gujarat Titans.
IPL 2022 will start on the 26th of March 2022.
The 10 franchise teams of IPL are Chennai Super Kings, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Delhi Capitals, Punjab Kings, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Rajasthan Royals
The IPL 2022 will be held in Wankhede Stadium (Mumbai), Brabourne stadium (Mumbai), DY Patil Stadium (Navi Mumbai) and Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium (Pune).
The teams, Kolkata Knight Riders and Chennai Super Kings will open the game for IPL 2022.
The first match of IPL 2022 is going to take place in Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai.
There are 10 teams that will be a part of IPL 2022.
The 2 new teams that have been added to IPL 2022 are Lucknow Super Giants and Gujarat Titans.
In the IPL 2022, a total of 74 matches will take place.
The final match of OIPL 2022 is on May 29th.
There are a total of 204 players in IPL 2022.
Mumbai Indians have won IPL 5 times as of 2022.
The winner of the first-ever IPL match was Rajasthan Royals.
Yes. Khaleel Ahmed is a bowler.
The debut team of Khaleel Ahmed in IPL is Sunrisers Hyderabad.
The timing of the first IPL 2022 match is 7:30 pm onwards.
The tiltle of Titan Gujarat team song/anthem for IPL 2022 is 'Aava De'.
You can easily book your IPL match tickets on Book My Show app.
IPL aka Indian Premiere League started in the year 2008.

Gift a Tring

Wedding Gift

Corporate Gift

Movie Artist  




Public Figures

TV Artist


Movie Makers




Authors & Speakers

My Cart


Max. limit reached


Cart Empty

Explore Celebrities