India's Largest Celebrity Management Agency! Talk to Us Now!

Mobile number already exists, you have already submitted your entry!
close button

Indian Premier League



Clear All

Sort By


clock black


Did you know? You can now book a personalised video message from your favourite characters of your loved movie Indian Premier League! Keep reading to know more about Indian Premier League cast, Indian Premier League OTT, watch Indian Premier League online, Indian Premier League Instagram, Indian Premier League updates and more.

Ten teams from seven Indian cities and three Indian states compete in the professional men's Twenty20 cricket tournament known as the Indian Premier League (IPL), which is also formally known as the TATA IPL due to sponsorship considerations. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) established the league in 2007. Every year, it typically takes place between March and May, and it has a special slot in the ICC Future Tours Programme.

The IPL is the most watched cricket league in the world and finished sixth overall in terms of average attendance in 2014. The IPL competition has had fifteen seasons. The Gujarat Titans, who won the 2022 season, are the current IPL champions.

With ten clubs, the round-robin system was eliminated and two virtual groups of five were added, which was comparable to the league phase of the 2011 season. The top four teams after the league stage will advance to the playoffs. The first Qualifying match pits the top two teams from the league phase against one another, with the victor advancing directly to the IPL final and the loser receiving a second chance to do so by competing in the second Qualifying match. The third-place club from the league phase plays the fourth-place team in an elimination game, and the winner advances to face the loser of the first qualifying game.

The winner of the second qualifying game advances to the IPL Final, where they will face the winner of the first qualifying game, with the victor being proclaimed the league's champion.

The current teams include Mumbai Indians, Chennai Super Kings, Gujarat Titans, Lucknow Super Giants, Kolkata Knight Riders, Delhi Capitals, Kings XI Punjab, Rajasthan Royals, Sunrisers Hyderabad, and Royal Challengers Bangalore.

The worlds best players compete in this league like Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, AB De Villiers, MS Dhoni and it is a great platform for upcoming players like Devald Brevis, Ravi Bishnoi, Sarfaraz Khan, Unmukt Chand.

No. of Seasons 15
Production Company TATA
Start Date 18 Sep 2008
Content Location Pan India
Country of Origin India
Genre Sports tv
In Language Hindi
Name Indian Premier League

Grow Your Business With Celebrity Promotions

Boost Sales of Your Business

Get a Celebrity to Promote Your Business

Talk To Us Now For Celebrity Promotions!

Your information is safe with us lock info

*T&C Applied

Frequently Asked Questions

Indian Premier League is a very popular Tv sports programme.
Indian Premier League Shoot location is Pan India.
The release date of the movie Indian Premier League is 2008.
Indian Premier League best team is Mumbai Indians statistically.
Indian Premier League has 10 teams.
Yes. You can watch Indian Premier League online on Hotstar.
Virat Kohli has the most runs in Indian Premier League.
Dwayne Bravo has the most wicket Indian Premier League.
The current champions in Indian Premier League is Gujarat Titans .
Indian Premier League first season was 2008.
The Indian Premier League sponsor is TATA.
There are 15 seasons in Indian Premier League.
No. Indian Premier League is not a new show. It was released in the year 2008.
Other TV shows like Indian Premier League are Indian Soccer League and Pro Kabaddi.
The Instagram ID of Indian Premier League is ipl.

Gift a Tring

Wedding Gift

Corporate Gift

Movie Artist  




Public Figures

TV Artist


Movie Makers




Authors & Speakers

My Cart


Max. limit reached


Cart Empty

Explore Celebrities